An Abundance of Me Time

Standard

All by myself …

Mr Melvis has gone away for the weekend to the Farmyard Party which means I have the house to myself for almost 48 hours!  I’m not working this weekend either so I get to enjoy an abundance of “Me Time”.

All week long, I’ve been planning wonderful things – gardening, tidying, crafting, writing, reading, walking and generally cracking on with the Day Zero list but it turns out that a) we’re due lots of rain, b) I’m absolutely exhausted and c) I’m a bit skint after the birthday celebrations (and a lot of my plans involved a little bit of shopping).

If the rain holds off this evening, I think I’ll enjoy a barbecue for one and a couple of drinks in the garden and then spend the last of my Amazon vouchers on some lovely new books.  I’m hoping that tomorrow I will wake up feeling refreshed and raring to go!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

xx

Leave a Reply

