30 Day Letter Writing Challenge – Day 2

Standard

2. (Write a letter to) Your Crush

Dear Man At Work …

I’ve no idea of your name, where you live, exactly what you do or even how old you are.  I’m not quite sure why I have a “crush” (for want of a better word) on you at all, if I’m honest.  You’re not the best looking bloke I’ve even seen (no offence) but there’s something about you that I can’t quite put my finger on.

Simon Cowell would call it The X Factor.

Of course I have a Mr Melvis and you no doubt have a Mrs Man At Work but in the words of Howard Moon: Explorer, if that wasn’t the case I’d be “all over you like a powerful moss” … !!!

Anyhoo, thanks for brightening up my days at work and feeding my underworked office imagination.  I’m considering giving you a name and featuring you as a character in my novel.

Yours from afar

Miss Melvis x

P.S Why have you taken to wearing a shirt and tie over the last few days when you always looked a little on the dressed-down side before?

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Letter Writing Challenge – Day 3 | Me, Bookshelf and I

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Letter Writing Challenge | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

